You can just delete the task and make Windows mad, but the correct way to do this is to go into:
Feed and Web Slices Settings
Uncheck "Automatically check feeds and Web Slices for updates"
Close out the Windows and refresh the task scheduler and you will see the task had been removed.
I don't think this is a huge deal, I'm sure the data is quite small, as is the burden of the task on the OS, but multiplied by thousands of servers and...?
Yes. thank you!ReplyDelete
Thanks for this!ReplyDelete
Nice - thanks for the tip.ReplyDelete
This helped me solve my locked account issue. I've passed to my team.ReplyDelete
Thanks so much for posting.